College Profile
Courses/ Programmes
Facilities for Students
Contact Us


Sri Y.N. College, Narsapur - College Profile


Year of Estd.
Name of the Secretary & Correspondent
Dr C. Satyanarayana Rao, MBBS., FCGP.
Name of the Principal
Dr. A.B.S. Murthy, M.Sc., Ph.D.
Name of the P.G. Director
Dr. N. Chinta Rao, M.Com., Ph.D.


Sri Y.N. College was established in the year 1949 to cater the need of spreading higher education among the young students of this locality and of the neighboring places. It is one of oldest colleges in Andhra University area. It attained the status of degree college in 1956 and elevated to Post Graduate level in the year 1989-90 and in initially started M.Com., M.A. (English), M.A. (Pub-Admn). Subsequently, MBA (1991-92), MCA (1992-93), MA/M.Sc. (Maths) (1995-96), M.Sc. (Electronics) (1996-97), M.Sc. (Computer Science) (1999-2000) M.Sc. (Microbiology) (2005-06) and M.Sc. (Biotechnology) (2006-07) were started.
The college is spread over a sprawling ground situated near the banks of the river Vasista Godavari in a serene atmosphere and evolve as a premier institution of higher education in this region. The institution has been recognized by UGC as one of the lead colleges.
The college has celebrated its Golden Jubilee in the year 2000.
The college was accredited by NAAC with A Grade and it is the First Private Aided Non-autonomous College in Andhra Pradesh. The UGC has given Autonomous status to this college for period from 2008 to 2013.


President (Ex - Officio)
Sri K. Venkateswarlu MA, R.D.O., Narsapur
Vice - President
Sri G. V. K. Rama Rao MA., BL.
Secretary & Correspondent
Dr. C. Satyanarayana Rao MBBS., FCGP., D Acu
Dr. P. Ramakrishna Rao MBBS., DO
Joint Secretary
Sri Ch. Jnanasankar BA, BL.

Governing Body Members

1. Sri Andey Bapanna BA LLB
2. Sri V. Ramanuja Rao BA BL
3. Sri T. Trinadha Babu BA
4. Dr Y. Gopala Krishna Murthy MBBS
5. Dr S. Nagabhushanam DHMS
6. Sri M.A. Lakshmana Swamy B.Com
7. Sri K.V. Rama Kumar BE
8. Sri P.S. Raghurama Rao B.Com., BL.
9. Dr. A.B.S. Murty M.Sc., Ph.D.  Principal


This site is best viewed by Internet Explorer with 1024 * 768 Pixels in High Color (16 Bit). Site Developed & Maintained by
Copyright © 2008 Andhra University. All Rights Reserved; send your Queries/Comments to webmaster@andhrauniversity.info