• Name :Prof. M. James Stephen
  • Designation : Registrar (Additional Charge)
  • Phone : +91-891 - 2844555 (O)
  • Fax : 91-891 - 2755324
  • Email : registrar@andhrauniversity.edu.in

Registrar's Message

It gives me immense pleasure to welcome you to Andhra University - a temple of learning, innovation and research with a futuristic vision. The surroundings of the University with a beautiful and sprawling campus presents a good view of the mountains, Ocean close by and trees.

The scenic beauty and congenial atmosphere of the University campus are ideally suited for professional study, research and innovation. Andhra University provides a friendly and inviting atmosphere where students feel comfortable in sharing their thoughts, opinions and questions with their faculty as well as among themselves. All programs are designed to equip students with the knowledge and skill-set necessary to respond to the full diversity of global needs.

The University has a global vision and is actively pursuing the establishment of a network of collaborative teaching and research partnerships with reputed Universities and industry across the globe.

The University has entered into Memorandum of Understanding with International universities for the exchange of students and faculty, collaboration in organizing seminars and conferences and is planning to collaborate for the award of joint degrees with universities located in USA.

I invite you to join the vibrant Andhra University community and explore this world of opportunities for yourself.


SNo Name Designation Contact
1 Sri I. Tulasi Rao P.A. to Registrar
( Superintendent )
2 Sri Ch. K. Ravi Srinivas Senior Assistant registrar@andhrauniversity.edu.in
Sr.no Name Period
1. Sri C.D.S.Chetti April, 1926
2. Sri R.Srinivasa Rao April, 1938
3. Dr. V.S.Krishna April, 1939
4. Sri K.V.Gopala Swamy April, 1942
5. Sri M.V.Rajagopal February, 1964
6. Dr A.Sriramadas February, 1965
7. Sri P.V.V.Seshagiri April, 1965
8. Dr. M.Gopalakrishna Reddy March, 1967
9. Prof. P.V.S.Rama Rao September, 1991
10.Prof. G.Subrahmanyam December, 1994
11.Prof. J.M.Naidu May, 1998
12.Prof. M.S.Prasada Rao June, 2002
13.Prof. P.Vijaya Prakash August, 2005
14.Prof. Prasad Reddy, P.V.G.D. July, 2008
15.Prof. V. Uma Maheswara Rao October, 2012
16.Prof. K.Rama Mohan Rao February, 2013
17.Prof. V. Uma Maheswara Rao February, 2015
18.Prof. Kandula Niranjan July, 2018
19.Prof. Thatiparthi Byragi Reddy July, 2019
20.Prof. V. Krishna Mohan August, 2020
21.Prof. G.V. Ravindranadh Babu November, 2020
22.Prof. V. Krishna Mohan November, 2021
23.Prof. G.V. Ravindranadh Babu January, 2022
24.Prof. V. Krishna Mohan September, 2023