| India, Andhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam. | loading ...

  • Name : Prof. Y.Ramakrishna
  • Designation : Head of the Department
  • Phone : 9704364654
  • Email : ckemburu@yahoo.com

The department of Engineering Physics is mainly a supporting department to the main branches of Engineering. It was started as Physics section in 1966 and was evaluated to the departmental status in 1980. The department was mainly intended for teaching physics for B.E and B.Tech. courses since its inception. It has a Physics Laboratory in which about 30 students can do practicals at a time. The department has strived hard since its inception, in systematizing and upgrading the standards of teaching physics to Engineering students. The department has started M.Phil. and Ph.D. programs in Engineering Physics, since 1984.

Sr.no Courses Offered
1 M.Phil
2 Ph.D.

Name Designation Qualification Specialization
Prof.K.Chandra Mouli Professor & Head of the Department Ph.D. Synthesizing the functional nano materials, Electro ceramics, Perovskites, tungsten bronzes, smart materials, nano composites and multiferroic materials and piezoeleetric nano ceramic materials for Energy Harvesting.
Prof. Yajjala Rama Krishna Professor Ph.D. Nuclear Physics, Material Science