| India, Andhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam. | loading ...

  • Name : Prof. K. Venkata Rao
  • Designation : Head of the Department
  • Phone: 0891 2844855, 4854
  • Email : head.cse@andhrauniversity.edu.in

The Department of Computer Science and Systems Engineering was formed in 1983. The department offers two UG and three PG programs namely B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering), 6 Years Integrated Dual Degree B.Tech. + M.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering), M.Tech. (Computer Science and Technology), M.Tech. (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning), M.Tech. (Computer Networks and Information Security) and Ph.D. (Computer Science and Systems Engineering)

The department mainly focuses on imparting quality education through well-designed curriculum in tune with the challenging needs of the industry the prime motto is to develop ethical IT for globally competitive environment. The department also focuses on the development of new computational methods and their innovative applications to contemporary problems in science and engineering. Four decades on, the department is a force for innovation, scientific discovery and global impact. The Department has state-of-the-art infrastructure and computing equipment supported by high speed Ethernet and wireless networks.

The department takes pride in its graduating students and many of them are leaders in academia, industry and government. Since inception, it has grown in stature to be ranked amongst one of the best in the country. The department is accredited by latest NBA since 2017 for 6 years. The primary goal of the department is to provide best IT infrastructure, world class learning & research environment, adopt industry practices and to inculcate moral and ethical values in the student fraternity

The faculty of the department is actively engaged in research in the areas of Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Data & Engineering, Cryptography, Computer Networks and Information Security, Software Engineering, Image Processing, IoT

Our faculty members aim at delivering top class education blending their rich research experience with classroom teaching. The faculty members are collaborating with institutions like Center for Artificial Intelligence & Robotics, Bangalore, Tech Mahindra Ltd, IBM Visakhapatnam, Business Analytics Ltd, Visakhapatnam, Brain-O-Vision, Hyderabad, Maritime University Visakhapatnam, Naval Science & Technological Lab, Visakhapatnam, National Jiao Tong University, China, VUDA Visakhapatnam for research and consultancy

Sl.No Name of the Program
UG Programmes
1 B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
2 B.Tech. + M.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering (6 years Integrated Dual Degree B.Tech. + M.Tech. with exit option after 4th Year. Students admitted under this scheme can opt any M.Tech. programme offered by the Dept in their 5th Year Without Any Entrance Exam)
PG Programmes
1 M.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
2 M.Tech. Computer Science & Technology
3 M.Tech. Computer Networks and Information Security
Doctoral Programmes
1 Ph.D. - Computer Science and Systems Engineering

Name Designation Qualification Specialization
Prof. Prasada Reddy P.V.G.D. Senior Professor &
Vice-Chancellor, AU
Ph.D. Software Architectures, Data Engineering, Image Analysis & Machine Intelligence, Computer Networks & Crypto Systems and Web Technologies
Prof. M.Shashi Professor & Chairperson, Faculty of Engineering Ph.D. Data Warehousing & Mining, AI, Data Structures
Prof. V.Valli Kumari Professor Ph.D Network Security, Cryptography, Algorithms, E-Commerce Security, DBMS, Data Mining, software Engineering.
Prof. D.Lalitha Bhaskari Professor &
Co-ordinator, IQAC
Chairperson, Board of Studies, Computer Science and Engineering
Ph.D. Security, Theory of Computation, Image Processing, Network Security & Cryptography.
Prof. B.Prajna Professor & Coordinator, CSE, AUCEW Ph.D. Data Structures, DAA, Computer Graphics, Operating Systems, DBMS, Ex.S, CD
Prof. K.Venkata Rao Professor & Head of the Department Ph.D. Image Processing, Data Structures, Systems Programming, Programming Languages, Neural Networks, Fuzzy Systems and Web Technologies.
Prof. S.Viziananda Row Professor Ph.D Operating Systems, Distributed Systems, AI
Prof. Ch.Satyananda Reddy Professor &
Addl. Dean (Confidential-Exams)
Ph.D. Software Engineering, Software Project and Process Management, Software Estimation, Software Metrics, Software Requirements Engineering, Software Architecture, Software Testing, Human Computer Interaction.
Prof. Kunjam Nageswara Rao Professor &
I/c Head of the Department (Information Technology)& Chief Warden (Self Support Hostels-BOYS)
Ph.D. Algorithms, Bio-Informatics, Operating Systems.
Dr. K.Raja Kumar Assosicate Professor Ph.D. Embedded Systems, VLSI, Micro Controllers, Computer Networks.
Dr. S.Jhansi Rani Assosicate Professor Ph.D. Computer Networks, Data Communication, Data Structures, DBMS, Operating Systems.
Dr. K.Venkata Ramana Assosicate Professor Ph.D. Compiler Design, Data Mining and Ware Housing, Formal Languages and Web Technologies.
Dr. A.M.Soujanya Assosicate Professor Ph.D. DBMS, Operating Systems, Computer Networks, FS.
Dr. G.Lavanya Devi Assistant Professor Ph.D. Fuzzy Theory, Data Mining, Bioinformatics, Object Oriented Analysis and Design, Database Systems, Cryptography and Network Security, Algorithm Analysis, Automata Theory, Computer Communication and Networks
Sri. Rama Papa Rohini Kumar Barla Professor (POP)
Dr. G. Sharmila Sujatha Assistant Professor (C) MCA, M.Tech., Ph.D.
Sri. V.Naga Raju Assistant Professor (C) MCA, M.Tech., APSET
Name Designation
Prof.M.S. Prasada Babu Honorary Professor